THE LAST LAUGH/SWITCHING GEARS

FINALLY, the day has come for my big announcement. No, there isn’t a book contract, yet. I’m still waiting at the red light for that event to happen.

The time has come for me to take this blogging gig to the next level. Y’all didn’t know blogging had various levels to attain, did ya? No, it’s not like video game levels, never mind, on with the announcement. Drum roll please!!

I’m in the process of building a website called wadewebster.com. Pretty catchy don’t ya think? I’ve actually had the website up for over a year and haven’t known quite how to take the next step with it.

Well, I think I’ve about got it figured out, I hope. What this means for those of you who wish to keep receiving my blog(s) is you’ll have to go there and subscribe just like you did for this blog.

I’m no longer going to be posting here on Wade Webster Writes. The site will remain up for archive purposes only. I’ll still post every Friday like I have here, except now I’ll call it Faithful Fridays. I’m going to continue to follow the senior citizens through the Bible in a devotional format with some occasional poetry thrown in as God orchestrates.

For those of you who don’t know, I also post on a humor blog you get as a bonus I’m calling Funny Mondays. Yeah, Laugh Out Loud Love Our Lord is being mothballed, too. Now you get, not one, but, two blogs for the price of one. Since You still won’t be charged to receive these I guess they’re still free to you. So don’t sweat being able to afford my move.

After I reach 100 subscribers I’m planning on adding a third day of blogging called Wellness Wednesdays. I’ve been concerned that too many Christians don’t take their physical bodies seriously enough. So, I’d like to share my simple secrets to maintaining my firm believer’s condition. Help me get to 100 and you’ll see what I mean.

So, to recap, you’ll be getting Funny Monday humor posts, Wellness Wednesday health tips (eventually), and Faithful Friday devotionals all for the price of FREE.

BUT WAIT THERE’S MORE!!! You knew I had to throw that in somewhere. 🙂

Another thing you’ll be getting from me on a monthly basis is my newsletter. I’ll save the juicy details of the behind the scenes of my writing life. Okay, I admit, it’s rather boring most of the time, but, things could change at any time. So, make sure you’re in on the exciting ground floor of my journey to becoming a full-fledged author. I’ll be calling on my newsletter peeps to help me get the word out about anything I do eventually get published.

I plan on putting that out about the first of every month. I’ll let you know what’s transpiring in Wade’s World. Even if there’s nothing happening you’ll be the first to know. It’s worth the price of admission just for that.

The prizes don’t stop there for those of you who decide to take this plunge with me. No sir-ee Bob (and everybody else out there).

For subscribing on my website http://wadewebster.com you’ll also get a PDF copy of MY PRAYER OF SURRENDER. This is a prayer I originally presented at the adult fellowship at my church. I got a ton of positive feedback from it there. I later offered it online to a group there and got the same results.

I hope you read it slowly, purposefully and prayerfully. I’m sure it will draw you closer to God in the process. Feel free to print it off to re-read as you feel led.

If you think of someone who would benefit from reading it direct them to wadewebster.com to get their own copy.

BUT WAIT THERE’S STILL MORE!!!

Every Tuesday for about two months I’ll send another sampling of my writing to your email inbox. I’m still putting that bonus together so I’m not exactly sure what’s going to show up there.

It will likely be more poems, prayers and devotionals. Magazine articles and early blog posts that haven’t been read much, yet. I may even let you read the short story that won third place at the 2013 Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writers’ Conference.

Like I said I’m still putting this together. Any requests can be placed in the comments section here.

For those of you who also subscribe to my humor blog don’t bother reading what I’m about to send out there by the same title. I’m going to copy this one and place it there for people who aren’t subscribed here.

I’ll see y’all at wadewebster.com.   Wade

 

 

About Wade Webster

I'm a full-time truck driver who's been called to write. As I grow in my writing I pray you grow in your walk with Christ. My life verse is John 3:30: (it's where John the Baptist is talking to his disciples about Jesus) "Jesus must increase, I must decrease." I hope that comes through in my writing. Look for a new post every weekend. Feel free to offer suggestions for topics you would like to see me cover. For a taste of my lighter side visit my humor blog http://www.laughoutloudloveourlord.com
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think.

